The Champions League is the third event of the Cornish Mini Series and is held in September.

The format is group stage followed by knock-out. Players start off in groups of 8 and play each other once with the top two players from each group qualifying for the knock-out stage.

Group matches are played until one player goes two frames in front or a 2-2 draw is reached.

All knock-out stage matches are best of 7 frames.

The prize money and points awarded are as follows;

Winner: £500 + 12 Ranking points
Runner-up: £260 + 10 Ranking points
Semi-finals: £140 + 8 Ranking points
Quarter-finals: £70 + 6 Ranking points
Last 16: £50 + 4 Ranking points
3rd in group: £30 + 3 Ranking points
4th in group: £20 + 2 Ranking points
5th in group: £10 + 1.5 Ranking points
6th in group: 1 Ranking point
7th in group: 0.5 Ranking points

Current Champion: Lance Taylor
Previous winners:

2016: Jamie Zambuni
2015: Jamie Zambuni
2014: Dominic Clemens
2013: Dominic Clemens
2012: Lance Taylor